60 Years of Letterkenny Credit Union

We at Letterkenny Credit Union are delighted to be celebrating 60 years serving this community. As a tribute, Ted McLaughlin (a long serving volunteer and member of the Board Oversight Committee) documented a short history of the establishment and growth of LKCU.  This book also acknowledges the contribution of our founder members and successive Board of Directors, Board Oversight and staff over the 60 years.

Click the book to view “Our History”.

You can also see the photo gallery of our celebrations below.

Photo Gallery of our 60th Anniversary celebrations

Ted McLaughlin with Minister for Agriculture, Charlie McConalogue who launched the 60th anniversary booklet.
Ted (left) with recently retired Letterkenny Credit Union director Mick Garry.
Ted and Deirdre McLaughlin with family members and Agriculture minister Charlie McConalogue who launched the booklet.
Ted McLaughlin (centre) with, from left, Charlie McGlynn, Ciaran Haran, chairman, Letterkenny Credit Union, Minister McConalogue and Gordon Randles, CEO, Letterkenny Credit Union at the launch of Ted’s 60th anniversary booklet.
Ted signs copies of his Letterkenny Credit Union 60th anniversary booklet for Letterkenny Mayor, Cllr. Jimmy Kavanagh (left) and committee member John Curran.
Former long serving volunteer director James McMonagle chatting with Agriculture minister Charlie McConalogue at the launch.
Some of the guests listen to one of the speakers at the launch.
Mary Harkin, James McMonagle and Bryan Harkin at the launch.
A full house for the launch of the 60th anniversary booklet.
Roisin Kavanagh at the launch.
Long serving volunteer Charlie McGlynn had the honour of cutting the 60th anniversary cake.
Icing on the cake…for Letterkenny Credit Union.

Minister Charlie McConalogue at the launch of Our History

booklet and 60th Anniversary celebrations.

Charles McGlynn and Ted McLaughlin of the Board Oversight Committee.

Mickey Dorrian and CJ McGinley.

Ted McLaughlin, Jimmy Kavanagh, Eugene O’Boyle and Minister Charlie McConalogue.

Ted McLaughlin, Minister Charlie McConalogue and Gordon Randles.

Charles McGlynn, Ciaran Haran, Ted McLaughlin,

Minister Charlie McConalogue and Gordon Randles.